Marketing Advice

I am a new inspector in the Rochester NY area and I am begining to look at marketing stragaties. Anyone have any suggestions?..

Thanks!!

David Irwin
Presision Home & Property Inspections LLC

1 Like

www.nachi.org/success.htm read every word, and open every link…twice.

Marketing tips, tricks, ideas, and suggestions.

Free to everyone, but you do have to register and it is a moderated site.

David -

In business development, there are lots of keys, most all under the heading of organization and marketing.

Here is what you market:

1. Yourself - consistent contact with clients - agents, brokers, loan officers - personal contact, monthly emails like newsletters, ads dropped off into agent’s mailboxes, mailings. The key word is consistent. Personal grooming and how you dress should NOT be underrated. How you speak generally and with clients is certainly NOT to be underrated. If your vocabulary lacks, work on it. If you use the words “like” or “um” or “you know” or “I mean” a lot, alter your phraseology.
  2. Your company - diversify your services. Make it known to your client agents or brokers everything you do and demonstrate that you do them well. Home inspections offers a wide array of service possibilities.
  3. Your abilities - if you aren’t learning and growing, you aren’t learning and growing, and constantly falling behind those who are. This should be obvious. One of my favorite quotes, hanging in my office, is from Michelangelo, written when he was 87 (he died at 93), “I am still learning.” If you aren’t familiar with his bio you should be. And HE wanted to grow more. The home inspection business is a GREAT way to develop abilities. A general education is important too. Education is useless if not shared. If you don’t know how to do something, find someone who is good at it, learn from them, and then work at it until you are good at it too.