Narratives for Inspection reports

Hello,

Again I am a new Inspector and am seeking council from those of you who have been around awhile. I see that InterNACHI has a listing of narratives that can be purchased. Are they worth while? I ask because I am still learning and thought they might help me to ensure I word my concerns correctly.

Also is there a form that is computer based for Wood Destroying Organisms?

Thanks for any and all input.

I started inspections before Kenton wrote his narratives, so I have never used them all.

However, those that have purchased his narratives, that I am aware of, have gotten off to a great start and continuation of their inspection career’s challenges in coming up with their own narratives.

I think you would benefit by using them just because you are here asking about writing narratives.

Enjoy inspecting! :smile:

1 Like

I purchased them. It takes a lot of work to weed through and customize the template properly with them. Think several full days of just narrative filtering, shifting, rewriting etc… but it was worth it. It helped me to be a better narrative author and I have received a lot of positive feedback on how I write reports.

1 Like

Michael,

Are the narratives broken down into systems such as roofing, electrical and so on? How many narratives are there in the package? Any other feedback you think would be useful. Thank you,

What software are you using James?

Homegauge as of right now.