Pre-drywall, are these okay?

I am working towards being comfortable performing pre-drywall inspections and was scrolling through some images posted by a local builder. I had a couple of thoughts that I wanted some opinions on.

In this picture, is it acceptable for the dimensional lumber joists to rest on the i-joists like they do? (Notched on the bottom) I have limited working experience with i-joists, but I have only seen a webbing brace and a joist hanger used before. This method seems to put a lot of strain on just the bottom flange.

In the this pic, would you say anything about the duct being restricted? I know that i-joists can tolerate the large holes, but I wondered if it would be preferable to run more smaller diameter ducts that are not constricted.

Any other defects you would point out?
Thank you all for any answers!

The first one is a grainy picture but if you are speaking of the joists to the upper left in general no. However you would also need to read the I-Joist manufacturer instructions. When I encounter questionable items I always go back and pull the manufacturer requirements. I have been caught flatfooted before when a manufacturer changed something they did not allow for years and I was running under their previous requirements. Looking it up also ensures I have a proper link to provide the client so they can see it as well.

For the ductwork I call it out every time I see it! Ductwork sizes are designed for the home/system and any restrictions can change the design of the system and impede air flow.

The pictures are to grainy to see much else with clarity. However other pieces of advice.

• Don’t use pictures that you did not take yourself. You may find yourself in a bit of trouble later for it.