Report software

I am new to the field and I am in the process of choosing a software, any suggestions??

What software do you use?(poll)

Inspectvue

Homegauge

Bestinspectors.net

Other

Here is some past information regarding HomeGauge, which I highly recommend.

http://www.nachi.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8495&highlight=homegauge

Same Here. Just finished a four bedroom home with defectos…:wink: in 40 minutes on a PC.

Easy to customize, Easy to use, Great people to deal with…HomeGauge. :smiley: I’ve had more compliments about my reports in two years with HomeGauge than I had in the previous 10 years with my old report system!!!

I use Inspector FX http://www.newimagesoftware.net/software/inspector_fx.html

I really like this program. You should check it out. If you want to test drive it just download it free to evaluate.

I use InspectVue, it’s good, but takes many, many hours of editing to make usable, and those of us who use it have been waiting 18 months for a promised new version, it seems that PV has other projects and developments more important to them than Home Inspection Software.

I like Home Gauge, I was going to switch this year, we were promised that the new InspectVue release was only weeks away, that was several months ago.

If you are just starting out and don’t want to spend the bucks for InspectVue or Home Gaouge, consider Report Host, no software to buy, pay by report, and they now have a version for your laptop. It’s a great value.

Wow, and here I thought I was the only one disappointed with the lack of the long taunted, super duper version 5. What else is in the works for PV that we aren’t seeing the new release?