Sub Panel Wiring

Hi, I’m relatively new to NACHI and this is my first posting, hope I’m doing things right. I inspected a condo and with regards to the electrical this is not something that I had seen before. The condo is a two bedroom unit, located in Southern California, approx. age: 20 years. The service panel serves 4 units. The sub-panel of the condo that I inspected is located in the hallway of the unit. On inspection, I observed paint overspray spray in the box and on the wiring - wrote that up, but the wiring is what I found curious. The ground terminal is located under all the wiring on the right side of the box - was not able to give a proper inspection. The ground wires going to the terminal were white and not “labeled” green - wrote that up. I was not able to determine if the the terminal was bonded due to the wiring on top of it. I did not find a neutral bus bar as expected, but found a bundle of aluminum “neutral” wires clamped together, as shown in the picture. The bundle was isolated but I noted that it was very close the the breakers. While I did not write it up I did note it as a curiosity and that it would not be a bad idea to have a qualified electrician to review the panel. I would valve your thoughts and opinions.

Panel1.JPG

Panel1.JPG

Panel2.JPG

What a mess.

I believe you’ve got aluminum branch wiring there…Big Red Flag.

Did you see the wire type at the breaker connection?

Christian-