Un-grounded wiring with three prong outlets

Hello all.
I’m an inspector in Utah and my boss and I have a question about un-grounded wire with three prong outlets. I am aware that according to code you can not put them on un-grounded wire. But we all know that happens anyway. We had a client today say that the inspector that inspected the home that they are selling either wants them to re-wire the house or to put in two prong outlets.

Is it really that much of a difference when it comes to the shock hazard to have two prong instead of three? Because of the lack of grounding wire it’s still going to shock the same correct? I can see how people assume it has a grounding wire when they see the three prong outlet and that’s why it’s against code.

I guess I’m just looking for other opinions. Usually the way we handle it is inform the client that it is un-grounded so that they are aware of the safety risk that it has. And not really make a big deal about changing the outlet back to two prong. What is your opinion and how do you handle this when you see it?

Looking forward to your responses an thank you in advance.

Cameron Fullmer, Alliance Inspection Services.