Using Dragon Speech Recognition

I’m fairly new to Dragon speech recognition software. It seems there’s a big difference between using Dragon in MS Word and using it in HG software. In HG I get random capitalization of phrases and picture titles. I do not have the ability to command Dragon to fix or select wrong words and the words that do dictate are not as accurate as when I use Dragon in a MS Word document.

Any advice from fellow HG users who also use Dragon (or other speech software)? I don’t mind if you speed bumps, but the novelty is turning into a headache.

Thanks in advance,
Wil

I am hoping some users with experience in dragon and HG will comment. I have been told by some over the years that it works fine. Some default responses would be did you do a voice training with Dragon and did you try speaking the same construction terminology when comparing with MS word.

I use Dragon with another unnamed software; I also have some random issues with caps and spacing and yes it is not as smooth as using it in a straight word format BUT Dragon is a great time saver and allows much more information to be included in custom statements (for those who do not type well). You will get used to the anomalies, I still need to use the keyboard to fix small issues but overall Dragon works well.