Was my price to high?

I got a call from Remax he needed an inspector to do an inspection by tomorrow or the next day. He said around 3000+ square feet and multiple units. I used the calculator it showed 556. Im running a discount since im just starting out. I told him 350 just trying to get my foot in the door. He said he’d call back to set up everything but I think he’s price shopping. Would any of yall call remax back? Or was my price to high to low? Thanks!

1 Like

For me, the price is too low. Also it is always a little suspect when the agent is calling you and not the client. I mean, it does happen but it is not the norm.

4 Likes

Did you tell him that you’re running a discount because you’re just starting out?

Apparently you didn’t ask enough questions. It’s way too low.

What is it exactly you were quoting?
What does “multiple units” mean?
Is this for a client of “remax”, as you call him?

And what would you say if you did call him back, that your fee has gone up?

1 Like

I wanted to ask for the 556 price. I guess since I’m running into a few dead ends I just wanted to book it. This Remax is apparently 4 hours away and that’s why they are looking for someone. I did ask if the price was ok he said no problem. Maybe I should just be patient and see if he calls. The next town from me has multiple inspection companies with multiple inspectors so that’s what I’m up against. Definitely going to get licensed in Tennessee. Im taking pre-licensing classes now.

1 Like

I agree with Dominic.

1 Like

I was driving to an inspection when he called. It almost sounded like he wasn’t 100% sure what multiple units meant. No i wouldn’t up my price that would be bad business. Im the one who said it do I have to stand by that.

No im running a discount for the month. I didn’t mention me being new.

I guess im still nervous about asking full price knowing im new and there are many inspectors in my area. Guess I need to just ask for the right price.

1 Like