Anyone using an Appointment Questionnaire?

Hello!

I am new to the industry and will soon be in the market, so be gentle! I have searched through the NACHI website and forums, but cannot find any template for booking appointments. Does anyone have one that includes what I think would include key questions to frame the scope of the job? For example:

• Any known defects or damage that should be avoided?
  • Are there any pets or other hazardous items that could present a danger during the inspection?
  • Are there any systems that are not online (i.e. damaged, winterized, etc.) that should be avoided?

This are just a few that I have thought of. I realize that if the Seller is present, these may be unneccessary, but I would expect that’s not always the case. Is there something like this before I create my own? I would rather benefit from the knowledge in this group!

Thank you!

I made a work order form to gather info
Name
Address
Buyers agent and co
Sellers agent and co
Most number
Year bot. Sq footage
Occupied or vacant. Utilities on or off
Slab p&b mobile. Lot number
Client attending yes or no time
Day. Time. Date. Of inspections
Total quote
Key available at

On the back I have my pricing schedule and cost of ancillary inspections. This makes pricing quick and easy. I size these for a half sheet of paper to keep size down. The other things you were thinking of can be worked in however I have found these things don’t help me any these things should be given to you when you book the inspiration however that works in your area. Hope this might help after you get going you will modify to fit you

I find 1/2 the time the Real Estate agent or the person calling has little to no clue about the home.

I’ve been told the home is on slab, to find it has a crawl. I’ve been told it has a crawl, only to find a slab. I’ve been told all utilities are on, only to find the gas meter isn’t even installed. I’ve been told it’s vacant only to find it fully furnished.