As an inspector & not an electrician...

As an home inspector & not an electrician how would you report the following.
(What I mean is in the eyes of a home inspector would you report on the mentioned issues) (as an electrician I would think you would consider a sloppy install)

The romex above the panel. Would you recommend securing or not report about this.

The grounds being intertwined together. Should they be individualy connected to the ground bar.

The bare aluminum wire has been cut to fit the lug at the top left of the panel.

This is a sub panel not the main.

Any other issues you would report on?

107007 011 (Small).jpg

107007 010 (Small).jpg

107007 012 (Small).jpg

107007 009 (Small).jpg

When I (a home inspector) see “crap” like this, I defer the whole mess, rather than try to list each visible defect.

The panel and its components have been improperly and unprofessionally installed and/or modified, and should be repaired by a qualified electrician.

If this is a sub-panel what is that bare wire out the bottom for???

I would say what I see that needs correction and recommend they get an electrician to repair as required immediately.
I expect you saw other things in the Home, plates missing, GFCIs required Covers missing ect.

… Cookie

I don’t think that the ground has been cut. It looks like it was previously terminated in a lug and retains the shape of the set screw. Also notice the compound around the depressed area.

The individual branch circuit ground must be terminated to the buss. Most buss bars will accept 2, of the same size, terminated in 1 hole.

David,

Nice catch.

Like Jeff P. stated…Defer the entire panel to a licensed Electrician.

You’ve got too many issues here. It appears that the Electrician was smoking some good stuff during this installation.

Thanks for the replies.