Buyers waiving Inspection/contingency

I’m in my first year of bussiness, and the alrming number of buyers waiving home inspections makes me more than a little nervous. I know from talking to long time veterans in the home Inspection industry that this isn’t the first time this has happened and won’t be the last. My question to the you CMI’s and long time home inspectors is… How concerned should I be with this trend and how long do you see this lasting? I’m a very agressive marketer and have been doing more bussiness than I anticipated in my first yearand I have quite a few loyal agents/brokers that have me at the top of their list that I’m very greatfull for! But alas there to many buyer waiveing inspection, and my market in the Seattle metro area is chalk full of experienced, knowledgeable and quality inspectors that have a strangle hold on the precious few realtors that insist on a contingency and home inspections with their clients.

…so I digress should I be worried? will this last much longer ? Is this any different than inventory shortages in the past? I have so many questions…

2 Likes

Market trends are a part of the business. What goes up must come down. Can you weather the storm? well…only you will know.

It will not last forever, but will it outlast your lasting power? I would encourage you to gear up to offer as many services as possible as well as look for side work, some inspection related or maybe not.

You are not alone being nervous. I am certain others are as well. I have weathered a few storms. Over time, the valleys don’t get as low but they are pretty damn low for most new inspectors.

5 Likes