Draw or progress inspection?

Just getting into the business, and I get a call from a Digital Draw Network out of Utah, (I’m in NC). They apparently have 4200 inspectors working for them nationwide, and were asking me to join the team.
What they want is for me to go out to their construction site at different stages of it’s construction, and give a progress report. This is so the lender can justify giving more money as the house progresses along.
It is a fully electronic (email) report that is supposed to take only about 15min, and the inspection itself is also only about 15-20 minutes. Digital photos are taken also.
Has anyone ever done this kind of work? They are saying that they usually pay 40 bucks per inspection, and that you may go out to the site 4-8 times.
I know the money isnt very good, but I’m new to this and was thinking the experience would be good.
Any thoughts?
thanks,
matt

I have worked around digital draw inspectors. Some of their money is made directly from the GC, if you get my drift.

lol…well I do some for them IF they are on my way to a job so I am selective. Yes, they pay 40.00 and well.....they hardly have any in my area but they do have (3) going right now...all seem to come at the same time so......I spend like 15 minutes on each one.... 40.00 a pop…then off the job site…or I have done one at lunch before also…

No the money is not good…but if they are close and on your way to something…not too bad for taking a few pictures and so on…

Had one slip me a $ 500.00 bill one time…( just kidding…lol… )

If you are new and they have many in your area it can be a nice little extra thing for you…but I would not consider it a cash cow or anything…like I said I have done a few for them…

Yes, once you do a house for them you are the one they usually want back so technically you can get about 6-8 inspections out of one house…for about 15-20 minutes of your time…

great info, I appreciate it.