Found this interesting

Just something that I stumbled on that I found to be interesting

It is interesting that you find this interesting, seeing as how it was just as interesting on an interesting sister thread in this very forum, posted (interestingly enough) about an hour ago.

The vendor will still need to respond to any questions in the new vendor section, when it arrives, of course.

Interesting, indeed…

This portion of this interesting post is, perhaps, the MOST interesting:

So, who actually guarantees the report? It seems as if the Inspector does, based on the first portion of the first sentence. What does “full faith and credit” mean? Is it a legal term? Where is it used? Finally, when does ISG become the guarantor? What if the inspector does not want to honor the guarantee? Does ISG automatically step in? Does ISG have the right to subrogate or collect poutlayed $$ from the inspector after a payment is made?

I am curious to know about this, as I have no knowledge of RWS, ISG, NAte, or any of his finances, business dealings, nor business practices.

If they DO step up as they say, do they do so with the 200% guarantee as well?

What is the issue?

Nathan Thornberry … a vendor who was recently ruled to be in violation of multiple ethic rules … is using the back door to your recent restrictions on vendors who have been using your message board to spam their gimmicks.

Thanks for sharing one of our USP’s. :lol:

Of course Square-One Inspection Service, LLC (Tampa Bay’s best inspector) has had this on their home page for over 10 years and never once had anyone ask for a refund, ever.

Exactly. Good inspectors guarantee satisfaction. Shoot, all good companies should guarantee satisfaction. Why would a third party guarantee satisfaction??

Anyone can put that on their inspection website… I don’t see any issue here.

There are no issues, really. Only opportunities for improvement, and where necessary, clarifications.