HomeGuage Software And Web Service v 3D

Originally Posted By: kjohnson
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I am just getting into the business and need a little help deciding which report software to use. I have looked at HomeGuage and 3D software. Any comments would be appreciated.

Originally Posted By: hgordon

Yeah…look at www.InspectIT.com and WWW.ReportHost.com

I use InspectIT as it uses Word and produces what I believe to be the coolest looking report around. Realtors love the layout, and buyers enjoy the ease by which it can be read.

As far as ReportHost, that is a cool idea, but you never own anything and you are at their mercy for connectivity, drive space, etc.

One other suggestion, InspectVUE (www.pvsoftware.com/). The great thing about this program is the over eleven-thousand preinstalled narratives!! Pricey though.

--
Harvey Gordon
SE Florida NACHI Chapter - President
hgordon@fl.nachi.org

Originally Posted By: jmyers

InspectVue does have a try it before you buy it version. Those types of offers would be best followed before sending anyone any cash.

Joe Myers

Originally Posted By: jedwards

improvements to the format. The only downtime I’ve experienced has been during pre-announced server/software upgrades and maintenance. Definitely worth a look, especially for us newer guys. For disclosure’s sake, I have no interest in ReportHost except as a client.

John Edwards

Assurance South, LLC home page

Pre-Paid Legal Services

Originally Posted By: Scott Huston

Harvey,

You do own your content with ReportHost, we just keep track of it for you. You can save the web pages that have your report writing content anytime you want and cut'n paste it into any other reporting system you want. Do other systems have the ability to export your data into a form that you could transfer to another solution? Or would you be re-typing with them?