Inspecting in MD

I’m currently an inspector operating in PA. I’m pretty close to the MD border and I occasionally get calls or emails to conduct inspections across the border in MD. Anyone have any experience or advice about reciprocity in MD? Thanks

The licensing requirements for Maryland are very different than those in PA.

Why don’t you reach out to the Maryland licensing office for inspectors and learn directly from the source?

Thanks for getting back to me fellas. I have called the licensing authority down there and left a voicemail. Still no response. After the holiday, I’ll try reaching out again. I was hoping to find someone that has went through the process with MD before so I could identify any sticking points before I hit them. I figured getting feedback from the licensing department as well as an inspector that’s had to deal with that department would get me some insight from both sides.

Thanks Daniel

Patricia Schott
Executive Director
Commission of Real Estate Appraisers, Appraisal Management Companies and Home Inspectors
Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation
500 N. Calvert Street, #302
Baltimore, MD 21202
patricia.schott@maryland.gov
410-230-6165 (office)
410-333-6314 (fax)
DLLR Website Facebook Twitter

Figure you’ve already been here:
https://www.dllr.state.md.us/license/reahi/

Don’t know about reciprocity, but the license requires so many classroom hours, pass NHIE, insurance and continuing education. License fee is every two years.