Inspection report and templates

I am interested in using a new inspection report. I am new to NACHI. Could I get some feedback from you guys. Also what are your opinions in templates and verbiage .Thanks for your help.

Go to Homeinspectorpro.com They have a texas template in the program.

Thanks Michael.

Are you a licensed Texas Inspector? What type of “new inspection report” are you looking for?

You can only use the TREC approved report template and you had best be using the current one. TREC is fining inspectors left and right for not using the current template.

Consider Whisper Solutions. A Texas-owned and based company (San Antonio in fact) that developed the first TREC template (many long years ago) into an application to manage it for you.

Home-Whisper Solutions

Check out Whisper Reporter from WhisperSolutions.com Great software. And, the template we use everyday is an item we sell. It has 1700 of our most often used comments built in to our template.

Or, I have a book that many inspector use to copy comments from. It is available on Amazon: The Professional Home Inspectors Book of: Report Writing Comments For Success: Report Writing Comments For Success - Kindle edition by David Selman. Reference Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

Let me know if you are interested.

The Horizon reporting system produces an attractive report. How do they comply with TREC? The necessary information in the Horizon report is transferred to the Texas format automatically. You have two reports with Horizon format seemingly more attractive. As the inspector, you simply give both to the client and use the Horizon format for review and reference. Its a slick way of taking back total design control of your report. They have free demo software.

I have been licensed for over 10 years.I am currently using the old TREC report.I like the report that Gromicki uses.

I would like to discuss it with you if you have time.(409) 781-0755.

Mickey,