Irate Realtor

Just had a call from a realtor that I have known for many years, and always thought that he was an upstanding guy. He proceeded to tell me that he wasn’t very happy with me since 3 of the 4 homes I have inspected for him have been backed out of. These homes all had some major issues,but most observations were handyman type issues so those were no biggie.I have been performing WDO inspections for more than 20 yrs. ,but am new to the Home inspection industry.My question to you guys is, do you get jumped on often for doing a thorough job?

I don’t never get jumped on… They wouldn’t dare.
Even if they did I wouldn’t give a rats a*ss.

Lol thanks!

Do not be concerned he might just be having a slow time and needs some one to blame .
You are correct in reporting what you see .Keep up the good work .

Just stand your ground and keep doing good work.

I just say: Tell me what is incorrect in my report? … They can’t answer that question with facts, just that they are angry they have to do more work to sell a house.

What Roy and David said… ^^^^^^^^^^^

If you want a real opinion post a copy of your report.

^^^^^^
This

Never. I do get the occasional builder who pitches a fit, but not often.

I can’t remember ever having a commissioned sales person get mad OR tell me I did a bad job, They’re usually very happy we found the issues and informed their clients about them so they can get renegotiated OR the sales price lowered OR sometimes the buyer walks away AND the agent gets to develop a deeper bond by finding them a better house…

You are there for the client! Write it the way it’s meant to be written. Realtors come - realtors go.