Laser Temp-Gun Infrared Thermometer

Does anyone have any reviews for these Laser Temp-Gun Infrared Thermometer

e290ee30-6672-482d-b5f5-301cf787829e_300.jpg

5f6c4f79-464b-4e15-a70a-9171104692f7_300.jpg

Do not even need to look .
If they are over $70 they work.

Beware the ones under $50.

Around here there are some stores that have them out in the aisles.
The cheap ones always suck.

Thanks bob, the Mill is 119.00 and the kline is 90 so either will be better than i have now

I seem to recall it has to do with diameter of the cone shaped beam or sender (not the lazer which is just a target helper) and the sensitivity band range such as accurate with in 10 degrees /5 degrees,etc.

Both have a 12 to 1 ratio i couldnt find a diagram of the cone beam

I bought the Klein model from the Home Depot a few years ago. I am a new inspector so I have only used it for a short time on inspections but it has been used for the last two years on a weekly basis on construction sites without fail. It has been dropped a time or two and is still going strong.

Hope this helps,

John Taylor

Not sure what I am using off hand but a few years here also.Will check later as it is packed outside.

I’ve used one or two of these in the last 8 years of inspecting,
and haven’t had any issues with them. They seem to be close enough
to determine what I need.

http://www.harborfreight.com/non-contact-laser-thermometer-96451.html

Oh Man Harbor Freight is my favorite toy store and I go there just to window shop often.
Buy stuff as well.
Had giant measuring tapes cheap that made great client gifts.

I’ve been using a cheapo from harbor freight to measure tempurture at register grills, works fine for that and seems to be consistant. I always compare the temperature btwn inlet and outlets.

They worked well for me now… $24.99

http://widgets.harborfreight.com/wswidgets/common/displayCoupon.do?hdr=mag&week=0213&campaign=b&page=0213b-online.html&cust=99999999999&keycode=1002