Marketing ideas

Hello everyone. I’d like to bounce a few ideas off you guys concerning successful marketing. I’m just getting started in HI and haven’t had much success at getting my name out there. To clarify I’ve gotten my name out there but I can’t get the phone to ring. I’ve tried office visits but found the offices to be literal ghost towns. I’ve gone to a few sales meetings but they averaged less than ten agents attending. I know alot of this is due the economy. The receptionists I stumble upon will take my materials (brochures and business cards) but I don’t know where they go from there.

My question is what has proved to be successful for you?

I have started to mail my materials to the respective real estate office and to individual agents’ attention. Has anyone had success with this?
I’ll try anything to get things going…

Any advice would be greatly appreciated :). Thanks very much…

BTW, if I was going into the biz new again, I wouldn’t go after agents, I’d go after sellers with www.MoveInCertified.com Sellers are so easy to find.

Mark, check your PM, I sent you something.

Mark your time is best spent contacting realtors on Facebook. I just started two days ago and already booked a job. It’s the fastest way to get your name out to them without wasting a tank of gas. Ensure your face book profile sticks out. I have video testimonials on mine.

Mark check your private messages from me.

Mark,
I am right there with you. I went after the sellers with 150 letter in my area, I got one call, called them back within an hour and they had already called someone else. (I was in a project meeting for another project).
HELP

Kenneth Townsend
GULF COAST INSPECTIONS
Bradenton, Florida
941-779-4400
gulfcoastinspection@gmail.com

Bill! :frowning: