New to the florida area

Hello every body, I am a home inspector for the last 7 years from the north east area of NJ, NY and PA.I have relocated down here to expand my business and to bring a possible change of life to both my children and older father who has now become part of my household. I am writing to ask if there is any helpful advise you guys can give me as to the wind mitigation, roof certifications, etc…
I have been a contractor for over 9 years spent all my career in the construction business for over 30 years, both commercial and residential as well as 10 years in the carpenters union. I have been doing inspections for myself for over 7 years and for others for over 5. I have taken the InterNACHI recommend courses and have spoken with Nick Gromicko regarding Florida inspections. He has informed me about this forum and from what I have seen in the other forums, you all have been both kind and insight-full.
Understand I am not trying to steal any ones business, but do right by what we all have been striving to do in our respective areas by this industry and give the clients what they deserve and bring our experience to them for there gain.