Nothing but admiration

I do a fair amount of inspections in a military city and I have nothing but admiration for this younger generation of military. When military people come together you just naturally talk military.

I have had a statement made to me twice this last year that has been a long time coming not that I am the type of person that goes out looking for a pat on the back but it is a good inner feeling when someone does.

I have made the statement to active duty military twice this last year that I am a Vietnam Vet and with no hesitation what so ever they immediately stated ( I thank you for all you did) and I thank all of our active duty military for what they do today and hope they all come home safe.

I thank you for all you did.

Welcome Home!

God bless our men and women in uniform.

Same here…all of you, thank you.

You to Frank glad you made it home

I received a letter from my son, yesterday, dated 8/29.

In part, he said…

“Today marked the largest test of my life. We were under attack with what started out as RPGs. Five or six of them flew overhead (I think it was five or six, but you really loose count after one). I ran to my room and threw on all of my gear and sprinted to my soldiers. They were standing there in full gear waiting for me, saying ‘What do we do now?’…We took the wall like nine hungry bears and held our fighting positions just as practiced, time and time again. We were receiving gun fire from the West. By the way the flashes of the enemy’s muzzles, it looked to be about twenty of them. My men asked permission to fire and I shouted “Kill them sons of bitches”…None of my soldiers were wounded and I think that a lot of the enemy were killed by our artillery…you would think that a person would be scared at a moment like that but, in all reality, you have no time to be scared…”