Possible Phishing?

I received this today. It might be legit but the links point to IP addresses that are not inspectorfinder.com and the security certificate names don’t match. I’d be wary until someone verifies it to be OK.

[FONT=Arial]Dear Inspector,[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Because you are a well-respected Real Estate Inspector in your community, InspectorFinder.com is proud to have you listed on its new online National Directory of inspectors that are available to perform inspections for homeowners, Buyers, Sellers and Real Estate Professionals.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]InspectorFinder.com will give you, as an appreciation token, $60.00 just for updating your business profile in its directory, which means more exposure and more business for you.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]To get your $60.00, go to http://www.inspectorfinder.com/members/emaillogin.php, and login using your email address[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]With InspectorFinder.com, you will enjoy many benefits including:[/FONT]

  • <LI class=MsoNormal style=“mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1”>[FONT=Arial]Free updateable Company Web page and business logo[/FONT] <LI class=MsoNormal style=“mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1”>[FONT=Arial]Free advertising on major search engines like Yahoo!, Google, AOL and MSN[/FONT] <LI class=MsoNormal style=“mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1”>[FONT=Arial]Exposure to Real Estate Professionals[/FONT] <LI class=MsoNormal style=“mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1”>[FONT=Arial]Access to Professional Discussion Forum[/FONT]
  • [FONT=Arial]And many more[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial]Best Regards,[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]InspectorFinder.com Staff[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]Inspectorfinder.com respects your privacy and will not share your information with a third party. If you do not wish to remain in our online national directory, click here to remove your business from the listing using the email address above.[/FONT]


It cost $19.99 a month, so they want you to join and you get 3 free months.

Not a big deal…

OK, that’s good to know. I just get curious when things like that come around and the IP addresses look funny.

Never Mind!! :smiley:

Looks like phishing to me to. IP Address link doesn’t resolve to inspector finder.****Record Type: IP Address
OrgName: Abacus America Inc. OrgID: ABACAddress: 5276 Eastgate MallCity: San DiegoStateProv: CAPostalCode: 92121Country: US

inspectorfinder.com www.inspectorfinder.com
3310 West Big Beaver
Suite #127
Troy, Michigan 48084-2807
United States

Registered through: Trademark Productions Inc
Created on: 21-May-05
Expires on: 21-May-07
Last Updated on: 07-Jan-06

Administrative Contact:
Khraishi, Nash nash@inspectorfinder.com
3310 West Big Beaver
Suite #127
Troy, Michigan 48084
United States
12482501192 Fax –

Posted this last week…

Sorry, Non-Members…not viewable