Q & A in Texas

Originally Posted By: Dawn
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I am very new to the industry and the organizations. I have been checking into all the state and national org. that I can find, but am unsure as to which would be the best to join. Now, I know ya’ll are going to jump right in and say NACHI but can you tell me why you chose this particular group? I know there are few inspectors in my area and the ones here are NOT willing to be of any help…guess that’s par for course…

Thanks for the help
Dawn

Originally Posted By: tallen

Dawn,

As with everything in life you must find what fits you and what you want to do.

Go to the benefits section and take a look.

I chose to join NACHI cuz after watching a few different boards and talking to people in my area (95% ASHI by the way) I decided that I liked the way everyone helps each other on this board without passing judgment on you or your qualifications.I think the biggest kicker was the benefits though. The internet presence has been good to me.

ASHI does have a lot to offer if you are willing to pay the price and be told what to do.

I am sure more folks will offer there opinions.

P.S this board is not moderated ( so to speak) so, everyone is free to speak there minds, and that is how it should be. IMHO

Good luck whatever you decide.

--
I have put the past behind me,
where , however, it now sits, making rude remarks.

www.whiteglovehomeinspections.net

30 Oct 2003-- 29 Nov2005

Originally Posted By: tallen

I found another good reason to join.

http://www.nachi.org/bbsystem/viewtopic.php?t=4588

--
I have put the past behind me,
where , however, it now sits, making rude remarks.

www.whiteglovehomeinspections.net

30 Oct 2003-- 29 Nov2005

Thanks for the info…I’m definately looking into joining NACHI. I can hnestly say they have the most user friendly site I’ve seen yet.

Dawn

Originally Posted By: wcampbell

Dawn, what part of Texas are you in?