Updated South Carolina Home Inspection Agreement

The following is a link to the latest home inspection agreement. It is regularly updated based on specific state laws, licensing board rules particular to each state, legal case histories, court rulings, consumer complaints, and insurance claims.

Many thanks to Attorney Joe Denneler, who has a practice that solely specializes in inspector issues, for his work on this project.

You can add this agreement to InterNACHI’s free online inspection agreement system. InterNACHI’s online inspection agreement is sign-able and legally binding. It allows the client to read and sign your agreement before you do the inspection.

1 Like

Hey Nick… question: I am an inspector in SC a and it is my understanding that the State SOP adopted aligns with ASHI as per the this email correspondence with the commission. Did they give me bad info? Am I able to adopt the InterNACHI a SOP?

CB
Contact - Residential Builders Commission
To: Jeffrey Van Camp
U
Contact - Residential Buil…
2/16/22
TO) RE: Standards of Practice For South Carol…
We adopted the ASHI standards if you click on
apply https:/lir.sc.gov/res/pub.aspx for a.
RE: Standards of Practice For South Carolina Home
Inspections
We adopted the ASHI standards if you click on apply https://lIr.sc.gov/res/
pub.aspx for a license and scroll to the bottom you will find the link.
Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.
Janet Baumberger, CPM
Administrator, Residential Builders Commission, Office of Board Services
NASCLA Immediate Past President,
NASCLA Executive Committee Member,
NASCLA Board of Directors Member,
NASCLA Model Legislation Committee Member,
SC Department of Labor Licensing and Regulation,
110 Centerview Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (street address)
PO Box 11329, Columbia, SC 29211-1329 (mailing address)
Telephone: 803-896-4696
Fax: 803-896-4814
janet.baumberger@llr.Sc.gov
SCLLR
Making South Carolina a Safe Place to Work and Live