Which digital camera do you like?

Originally Posted By: jhorton
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I am an amateur photographer (strictly hobby) so when I replaced my old digital camera I bought something I could use in work and play. I ended up with a Sony CD-250. Overall I am well pleased with the camera. One of things that I liked best is now a hindrance. The larger size. I liked it because it felt like my 35mm cameras only lighter.

Well the first time I used it in a tight crawl space I hated it. Regardless where I tried to put it, it was either in the dirt, hitting the joists or pooking me in the side. I have since decided that I like film better for my hobby and I want to replace the Sony and buy something smaller. I love the view screen on the back instead of looking through a finder. But size is the big issue.

Anyone have one they really like? I have not started looking but I am going to soon.

--
Jeff <*\\><
The man who tells the truth doesn't have to remember what he said.

Originally Posted By: jmyers

Jeff,

I like the Olympus camera's. I use the discontinued D460. Most of the D series camera are small, light and relatively easy to use. When it comes to camera's I look for those features. Your needs may be different than mine so it will come down to what you want from a camera.

BTW...if you are looking for camera's with large memory cards, the lowest setting on my camera allows me to take 122 pictures with an 8MB card. I am pretty sure the lowest setting is 800 X 600.

Joe Myers

Originally Posted By: jhorton

Thanks Joseph. Small is now big on my list. 600 x 800 is plenty resolution for printing in a report too. Since I don’t plan on using the digital much in my hobby by priorities have changed.

Jeff <*\><

The man who tells the truth doesn’t have to remember what he said.

Originally Posted By: dbush