Who can help test our new Product Recall Report?

Hello everyone,

Who could help me with testing out our almost-done Product Recall Report and provide me your feedback?

I’m a designer at a software company and we’re close to finishing a new report that I designed. We’re not originally a home inspection software company, but we’ve been getting some great feedback about this new Product Recall Report, so I’m here to see if indeed this would be helpful to your business or not.

It works by scanning product nameplates/labels using our app, and in return we identify the product and look up if it’s recalled. We also identify the age of the item and the remaining useful life. Plus our app has all the manuals, documents, parts, and how-to-videos for most appliances and heating and cooling equipment.

1 Like

Going up against the Gnat? I may help you there. What is this exactly? Is it RecallAlert?

1 Like

Hi Scot, thanks for wanting to help! The company is called Centriq. We have been making a consumer app for a few years and just now realized the information we have is helpful to inspectors and your clients.

As a new user I’m not allowed to upload documents yet, otherwise I’d show you what the report looks like.

I’ll see if I can link to it somewhere. Since it’s not quite finished yet we don’t have it up on our website yet.

Here we go. Here’s a link to a sample of the report. I’d love to get a couple of inspectors test it out making their own reports and let me know how it goes!

Let me know who’s up for testing it and I’ll get you set up (Scot, I’ll DM you with the info).

HI Scot,

I guess as a newbie I’m not allowed to DM either. So I’ll just drop this here, and anyone else who’d like to test it can follow right along.

You can set up an account by following this link:
https://mycentriq.app.link/centriq-pro
This will walk through a couple of screens to set up your Pro account. The info you enter is what will show up on your reports as your brand.