You have got to see this!!!

Mortgage company in Florida called me to inspect a property they foreclosed.
They have had the insurance company take a look at the house, and a what he called a “restoration company” look at the house. He wanted one more opinion.

The city has placed a “NO OCCUPANCY” sticker on the door dated 5-14-08, over a year.

Here are the pics!!! The condition is throughout the house on all levels.

More pics

Looks like there may be a moisture intrusion issue and suspected microbial growth.:stuck_out_tongue:

Is that what it is? Thanks Linas!! How would you write this up? Possible moisture? Should I use a moisture meter? LOL :slight_smile:

Mike did you find any defects in systems or components?

Looks like a nice place and only hope I get a chance to bid as with all that oil I see in the pictures it must be a gold mine.

The oil pressure actually seems to be buckling the floor.

As a professional I would suggest they have it tested to determine if there might be Mold.

Bob, That is not oil. At first I thought it was, but it looks like shampoo that is floating in the water.

Here is what I think happened.

The water supply under the kitchen sink has been hacksawed off. This flooded the house, there is a demarcation line on the baseboard. the brown you see on the pergo floor is paint. They either painted the floor and the water lifted it, or they dumped paint on the floor before they flooded the place. I can’t get to the furnace or the electrical panel. I just talked to the mortgage company and they think they are just going to bulldoze the house. They knew it had been flooded, but didn’t know that there is still 6-8 inches of water in the basement. This house has been like this for over a year. Foreclosure revenge!!!

I would not even walk in that place without a full respirator on.