6 hand movements?

Newbie here with quick question for the elders.
Came across sub-panel with 4 split breakers.
My instinct is to call this out?
Any advice? (photo attached)
Tks,

The main breaker for the distribution panel is in the service panel. The distribution panel does not have to have one in it.

Plus to be honest if you were shutting those down fast would not your thumb cover two @ on those tandems ?

As chuck said Subs do not require a main.

tks guys,
still finding my footing for what to call out and what is a non-issue.

I didn’t realize the 6 move rule was limited to the main service panel.

Bob, yes exactly what I was hoping to understand from those with tenure. I don’t want to frustrate agents and technicians by being overly tedious, while at the same time still do a good job with thorough and thoughtful observations. Of course these split breakers could be easily hit in unison, just wondered if they were generally thought of as 1 or 2 breakers.

An extension of my original question in an effort to better understand the safety issues with the panels… If there is a concern for efficiency in shutting down the main panel, why is that concern not extended to a remote distribution panel? For example, in my own home I have a sub panel in a detached two story garage. There happen to only be 6 breakers in the panel, but for inspection purposes it could have any number with no issue?

A detached structure is under different rules than a sub in an attached structure.

A tandem counts as two breakers. It does not matter if you could turn off several breakers at once. Each breaker counts as one motion of the hand.

tks for that distinction Jim.
happy new years…

Technically yes.
Put it this way.Often while doing inspections I find issues that can be called out and should be called out but sometimes there is a fringe area or grey area where you can make a big stink over nothing or you can write it up but can explain in more human terms to a client in front of you.