Bummed from not finding an issue in a home

Hello InterNachi fam. This is my first time actually posting something. I dropped by because I got my first negative review today and I’m pretty bummed about it. Something I missed. The homeowner has been in her home for a week and she emailed me and said there are 3 leaks under her kitchen sink. The drain is sweating on the opposite side of the garbage disposal and there is a leak in the P trap of the drain. The plumber told her the entire sink was installed improperly. It’s upsetting for me because I run all water and not once did I discover any leak. Needless to say the homeowner is pissed and I’m beating myself up for not performing in excellence. Has anybody gone through this before or am I the only one? Its not a good feeling I tell ya.

1 Like

Fix it. Turn it into a positive experience.

4 Likes

I have seen some careless homeowners just throw there crap under there kitchen sinks and knock traps and tailpieces out of whack and wonder why it leaks now! Maybe you did inspect correctly. And I would not just take it for granted that this plumber is right about saying everything needs corrected. Contractors like to build themselves up by down grading others knowledge to the homeowners who don’t know a thing. For such a minor repair you are going to lose all of your profit, I feel that is messed up. I have said in other posts to fight for yourself and not to many others agree with that, but I can’t take a homeowner walking all over me when I know what I did was right. If you feel by any chance you made a mistake yes refund, but if you did right don’t pay for for the cry babies. If you can fix it you might be looking at $20 and time, if you pay a plumber probably $200.

6 Likes

Were there any signs of leakage in the cabinet itself?

Anything can happen after the inspection.

3 Likes