Desperate Contractors..???

Just got an e-mail from one of the top Realtors producers in town regarding an e-mail that he got from a new Home Inspector:

Subject: Home Inspections That Help You Close The Sale

Dear Realtor,

I have been a home inspector in Bay County for over ten years, and it is my desire to help you make every deal come to the closing table.

I will always be positive with your customers when discussing any necessary repairs to the property. I work well with Realtors, their customers, and closing agents.

I will never discuss anything not related to my function as a inspector with the customer.

My reports are straightforward, include digital pictures, and are ready within 24 hours of the inspection. All of my inspection prices are competitive.

I am a licensed Residential / Commercial Contractor with 27 years of experience. I perform the following inspections for both residential and commercial properties:

Home Inspections
Commercial Property Inspections
4-point Insurance Inspections
Wind Loss Reduction Insurance Inspections

References available. Please call or email when I can help.](,) *

We checked his references as a contractor and can not find anything in the DPR site. Your comments are greatly appreciated??? Desperation at its best. Inspectors that will screwed the client on behalf of the Realtor.

</IMG>

John,

Maybe I’m tired and I’m reading the email in a different light. Shine the light for me. How is he screwing potential realtor clients? The way I read it he’s simply stating he won’t discuss something other than what he was hired to do.

Bill

[size=4]See subject: [/size]
Home Inspections That Help You Close The Sale