Educational Materials from PDFs

Hello! I’m quite new to this process, but I am enjoying it very much! I had a couple questions concerning the downloadable materials from PDFs and accompanying videos. I have always learned best by having a hard copy of the information to take notes with while following along with the videos. I know there is no hard copy text book, so I am attempting to print all these color slides and pages off. There is well over 1,200 pages for the basic 14 areas we are responsible for. Am I approaching this in the wrong manner by spending several hundred dollars on printing and ink and binding?? For the amount of information being given, it seems like a hard copy would be necessary. Any information guiding me in the right direction would be welcome. Thank you

Darin, much of the material should be retained in your memory once you learn it. No problem with printing specific information for your “inspection notebook”.
If you try to print everything you will be overwhelmed.

2 Likes

I have downloaded most of the material on to my iPad in to the iBooks application to use as a reference when doing an Inspection should I need it. I use the iPad for my report software so it is always with me anyway.

I do agree that memorizing as much as possible it needed though. When you are just starting out it is a massive amount of information to absorb though.

1 Like

Thank you for you response!

You’re absolutely right about it being overwhelming! I don’t even remember my graduate classes being this extensive. Maybe to iPad route is the way to go. Thank you

1 Like

Your most welcome Darin

One more question if I may James…is the iPad Pro the way to go? I’m trying to best utilize my time, but Joseph and yourself are right, it is very overwhelming because I’m not sure that I’m getting the right info to prepare myself for each exam. I understand that most of this will be committed to memory, but it is a lot of information! Thanks again