Florida Inspection Software

I’m new to the inspection world here in South Florida. I’m trying to find the best software for doing inspections here in South Florida, ie. Wind Mits, 4pts, Roof Certs. and of course home inspections.

I would like something that I could do on a ipad, android tablet or my Surface Pro 3

Hope I posted in the right place.

Jared

I’ve been using Home Inspector Pro. HIP for short. They have a mobile and desktop version. Also a separate Wind Mit app for your ipad or phone. As far as I know, they are the only ones that are apple friendly. Best customer service in the world and very customizable. They have a full feature trial version that you can use, which is what I’ve been doing, and I love it! I will be purchasing when my trial runs out. Give it a try, can’t go wrong. All others should have a free trial as well, so try them all and see what works best for you, but that’s my suggestion.

Here you go…
This Tower Hill 4-P is acceptable with all but Citizens.
I have the Citizens but I’ll send that to you later.

http://www.pdfill.com/ Make your own forms. Make your own 4 point and it will also be accepted by everyone as long as you photograph everything you inspect. Do not fall for the citizens 4 point is the only good one to do. Waste of time and money unless your clients are willing to pay more for it like mine do.

:)Ditto:)

The problem with most software is they are not keeping up with all the insurance forms. Buy any software you like but you will still need something else for Roof Certs, State Farm , Citizens 4 Point etc. If I can make my own why can’t the rest make it in one application?

Some of us can! :wink:

Your first sentence is why everyone should at least try to write their own program. At least you will have a greater appreciation for those that produce inspection software and also realize the limitations of it.

Everyone wants a plug and play, one step solution and at this time, it just can’t be done.