Florida State Exam. Please Help

Hello

I am currently studying to take the Florida state exam, an I was hoping you could point me in the right direction. I have created about 1,200 quizlet questions from Internachi practice and course classes. I am scoring 85% plus on all these, however, when I take the internach test I often fail. Is there is specific internach test that I should be focusing on to enable me to pass the state exam? Some of the coursework goes into so much detail.

Not to be ugly about this, but FL allows three exams and the INACHI exam is the easiest of the three. You need to learn the subject matter and not just test questions! Study the areas you are weak in or scored lowest in.

1 Like

Scott,

3 exams in Florida can you please clarify?

Actually four exams are allowed. FL is so screwed up with the exams they allow and is the only state that has something like this.

This exam consists of 120 questions. Test takers have 1 hour to complete the exam, and each attempt costs $125. The test is offered in person and can be taken at one of several proctored locations.

This exam consists of 200 multiple choice questions (25 of which are not scored). Test takers are given 4 hours to complete the exam, and each attempt costs roughly $225 (depending on your location). This exam is used in 35 states and allows you to get a licenses in those states

This exam consists of 100 multiple choice questions covering the various areas of home inspection. FABI has a specific exam book you will need to prepare for the exam, “Principles of Home Inspection: Systems and Standards” 3rd Edition Update (ISBN 978-1078801386) – You can purchase this book at the FABI store. Test takers have 2 hours to complete the exam, and each test costs $200. The test is only offered in person. Testing site locations are available after registration.