Housemasters inspections

Ok, I have been reading your posts and you guys seem to know what is going on in the industry. I am investigating the possibility of purchasing a Housemaster franchise in the Chicago area. I have no experience in home inspections, and my understanding is that Housemaster will provide me with the required training for my state. I am a DIY’er so I have a little knowledge in electrical, plumbing, and such. I also have some business experience as well.

I would like to know just how reputable is the Housemaster company? Is this something that someone like me can really do?

If you are a Housemaster franchisee or a former franchisee I would love to hear about your experience, good or bad. If you do not want to answer here please contact me.

I also want to hear from the rest of the community here.

Please, be brutally honest. DO NOT HOLD BACK.

Thank you for your time

Mike,

I am a HouseMaster Franchise in my 8th year of operation.

Feel free to call if you have any questions.

Office: 610-399-9864

We could use a few more inspectors in the Chicago area. Welcome aboard.:wink:

Mike,

Take Joe’s offer, it’s the best advice you will get

Regards

Gerry

I will call you this week. But anybody else have anything to add please do. Wether it is about Housemaster or home inspecting in general. I need all the help I can get.

I assume if I do become a home inspector, then it would behove me to join NACHI.

Mike,

Not to be rude in any way, but I think your putting the cart in front of the horse.

When you call Joe, he might say the same thing to you, regardless of the franchise idea which has nothing to do with inspections in general as starting out in the business, knowing what your doing inspecting is the most important, and hands on experience is the only way to really learn in my opinion.

Personally I would learn all there is to learn at the moment being in the inspection profession before even anticipating buying a franchise.

But that’s just me.