Inspection Reports.

Originally Posted By: ekartal
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I am new to the HI business and would like to know if anyone is

successful using hand written reports. I like the idea of completing

on-site and not going home to do the reports. But I'm very concerned

about liability and professional appearance!

Erol Kartal

Originally Posted By: jremas

The matrix report from ITA. Legal sized 4 part NCR and the realtors like it. No waiting for the report and they don’t have to stare at you while you type on a laptop. If you want a software program then someone else will have to answer that question. I used the InspectIt software and did not like it. Too much editing the 4 paragraph disclaimer statements with each click of a mouse.

Jeff Remas
REMAS Inspections, Inc.
Northeastern PA & the Poconos
www.NEPAinspector.com

570-362-1598

Originally Posted By: Deloria Irby

The checklist and book reporting system from Home Reporter Systems has been used by inspectors for 15 years. The contract has been reviewed my many lawyers and seems to work to protect the inspectors using it. Call them at 800-328-6775

Originally Posted By: steve caseley

erol,

I have a book in triplicate form that agents, buyers and you will like. They cost about $9.25 a piece. Send $10 to:

steve caseley

1205 56th st

west des moines, iowa 50266

you can take a look at this copy and if you like it, orders of 100 will get you a discount of 50 cents per book.

it has the NACHI agreement in it.

Originally Posted By: rking

Erol,

In my neck of the woods the realtors and the clients love The Home Reference Book that I use. It is 400 page book with the report included in it and all the little need to knows for your client.
It is a little expensive but it is an easy sell.