Just Passed the NHIE- My experience

About one hour ago I sat for, and thankfully passed, my National Home Inspector Examination.
The scoring system used to grade the test is scaled between 200-800. A score above a 500 is required to pass. I scored a 647.

Background on me: I worked in the HVAC controls field about 15 years ago and since that time serve as a Facilities Manager for a school district. My limited background in construction probably had minimal impact on my passing.
About 2 months ago I attended a Home Inspection Training Institute in Canton,Ohio (Homespection Training Institute). It is an 80-Hour, hands-on class that includes actual home inspections as part of it’s curriculum.
I also joined InterNachi shortly before that time. With Internachi, I worked through all of their pre-licensure classes, passed their certification exam, and worked through all of my continuing educations classes with them.
The additional things I did to prepare for the NHIE included using the 2000 practice test questions provided by InterNachi AND purchasing the 2 study guides available on the National Home Inspection Exam website. The 2000 practice questions on InterNachi were helpful. The two study guides purchased through NHIE were only moderately helpful. My biggest beef is that there were a significant number of questions on my exam that had content NOT covered in those two study guides available through NHIE. Conversely, I studied a lot of things in those textbooks that, although is good information for me to know in this field, the test never touched upon, even remotely.