NATMR Education

Originally Posted By: rprogovitz
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Team,

Has anyone had any experiences with NATMR (National Association of Toxic Mold Remediators) and their education/organization offerings? icon_sad.gif

Thanks in advance,

Progy

Originally Posted By: Phillip Himms

Hello, Progy,

I normally do not respond to bulletin board posts since my time is limited, but I was looking around in here and ound your post and felt it necessary to respond. I am a certified home inspector as well as a lot of other certified “this and thats”, with over 40 years in our industry. Just a little precursor to my upcoming comments.

I have been following NATMR for a number of years now, and also know a lot of people who have joined the organization. Lately, more seem to be jumping on board the infamous mold association, and I recently joined as well, after several years of observing and monitoring NATMR.

What myself, and several hundred other certified inpectors, certified mold remediators, builders, and so forth, have found is that NATMR really makes an effort to be the best at what they do. What do they do?

They have a staff of highly knowledgable consultants who are always willing to expend great time and energy helping as many people as possible evaluate mold remediaton clearance failures and find a complete way to properly assess the issues and get the contractors through with the honest ability to sign off on a job well done finally. In other words, it appears they not only care about the mold contractors who rely on NATMR, but the homeowners who had the problems in the first place.