New Guy Quetions??

Originally Posted By: Steve Thorne
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Hello everyone i am hooked on this site and will be joining by the end of the month!

I am studying to become an H.I. and have several questions.What are 2 of the most popular reports used out there and why?

What is the current status in NY as far as legislation goes? From what i have read this could kill any and all investment i have made so far this would piss me off beyond belief.

Also how o you keep notes while inspecting sop that you can transpose them to you report

Thanks
STEVE THORNE
Schenectady NY

Originally Posted By: jmyers

Steve,

There are many posts here concerning the in's and out's of the different reporting software that is available. You should try doing a search or just visit the software forum.

I use MS Word but for the novice it would be pretty difficult to obtain professional results. Although, if you are familiar with word you would be more than half way there.

As for cost, word would probably be one of the cheaper options. The novice would most likely be more comfortable with one of the major software titles.

Joe Myers

Originally Posted By: rkulla

I don’t have a leg to stand on as far as proper english, but you may want to use the spell check button at the bottom of the page. icon_wink.gif

There is a ton of information on the message board for you to research for getting your new business up and running. It's a great tool.
Good luck
Rex

Originally Posted By: ekartal

Steve, you can check other inspectors web sites. Often you will see a sample report. I like http://palm-tech.com desktop version. You can download a full trial version. No my friend doesn’t work there… nachi_sarcasm.gif

Good Luck,

Erol Kartal
ProInspect

Originally Posted By: Al Roden

Steve,