New to business

Originally Posted By: dwengrow
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Hi everybody,

I’m new to the Home Inspections business. I live in Anne Arundel Co. Maryland and looking for a somebody I can do some ride alongs with. I recently completed a 5 day course and what it taught me is that this isn’t a easy business to be in and that I have a lot to learn.

Thanks, Dave

Originally Posted By: jmyers

David,

I am not sure what part of MD you are from but try contacting member Tom Kline to see if he is near you, tell him I sent you.

Joe Myers

Joe,

Tried to contact Tom Kline through NACHI’s member list but couldn’t find him. I live between Baltimore and Annapolis. I’m willing to drive a couple of hundred miles if necessary to do a ride along. I would like to talk to any NACHI members who are from Maryland to find out if we have a Maryland NACHI chapter or about the possibility of forming one.

Thanks,Dave

David,

Sorry, it is spelled Cline, not Kline.

Joe Myers

Originally Posted By: Sean LaSalle

David,

What course did you take?

Sean LaSalle
Anchor Home Inspections

Sean,

I took the Home Inspectors couse @ Building Spec. in Maryland. It was a 48 hr. 5 day course. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give it about an eight. The nice thing about was it was only about 25 miles from my house

Dave

Originally Posted By: Sean LaSalle

Dave,

I too attended that class. I thought it was very good. That is were I was going when I asked what course. They make you pay to go out with them. But If you join NAHI, you'll probably be able to go out with one of Building Specs affiliates.

Sean LaSalle
Anchor Home Inspections

Originally Posted By: jfarsetta

Dave,

You're welcome to come up this way to see how we do things in NY. Fugettaboutit!

Call if you want to tag along...

Joe F

Originally Posted By: gjohnson

Dave,