Newbie here

Hi my name is Lou I live in southern California,I just retired from construction.
I am intrested in becoming a Home Inspector could any of you folks point me in the right direction? What I would like to know if anynone can diect me to a good school in california? I would like hands on training not via internet. Has it slowed down a lot with the problems facing the housing industy? would this be a good time to get in?

Thanks Lou

Hi Lou
Welcome to NACHI!
I am sure some members here can direct you to a school in Ca.
and as far as starting a business during the slow time, go for it!

you will become successful if you give it your all regardless of the RE
market.
good luck!
CJ

Hi. Lou; and welcome.

The first and best thing you could do is join this Board and learn all the ways on how to write reports, Market and knowledge required to be an HI.

Additional recourses of education are offered here and can supplement what ever Home Inspection Courses you may choose to persue.

What type of Construction were you in, that might help you considerably.

I believe the Membership openings are closing down and will be limited shortly, and would encourage you to look into it now.

We are a fine family of Professionals here and always ready to help.

Consider it.

Marcel Cyr:) :smiley:
</IMG></IMG>

Thanks guys for the welcome,I was in heavy construction building shopping Malls,schools,we built most of the Nordstoms stores and other comerical buildings. I spent almost 30 years doing it I also have experance in new home construction. I am 49 now so I still want to keep busy for the next 10 to 15 years. I will look at joining up here. Thanks again:)
Lou

Welcome to the NACHI board Lou.

Read as much as you can stomach on this board each day. Once you join you will be able to view the pictures that get posted. Especially good for electrical.