Florida Realtors and Wind Mitigation

Just curious, do you find that most realtors in S Florida area savy enough to use a home with all the wind mitigation discounts as a selling point? IE, ask their client that is listing a home if the roof has been replaced recently, spot check receipts if readily available or ask their client if they had a recent wind mitigation report? Happy New Year! Sincerely, Jeff Scott

Great another competitor :slight_smile:

What areas do you cover?

Most do not have to much of an idea about them or getting anything together.

I’ve even talked to new home builders about building them where they would get the best discounts and they are not even interested.

Imagine if 2 projects were right next to each other and one projects residents paid on average 500 or 100 less on insurance. I would think that would be a selling point.

Jeff, our Florida forum is here: http://www.nachi.org/forum/f73/

Hi Michael,

I am a new inspector just getting on the radar - shooting for mostly Martin, Palm Beach, and North Broward. I live in the PB Gardens area. I am planning on getting some wind mitigation and education material when I go to realtor offices. I am still doing this part time until the business grows, so I doubt I will be much competition yet ; )). Have you been staying busy?

Not since I broke my foot :frowning:

The biz is a real b i t c h when it comes to competition.
Most folks tend to stay with who they started with.