Help with Presentation

Originally Posted By: dfrend
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I have been asked by a Realtor that I have worked alot with recently to develop a presentation about home inspections to be given at a seminar for first time home buyers. It needs to be adaptable for all homeowners and it is not to be a presentation on ME. I am a fire service instructor and have experience with teaching and such. I am preparing a powerpoint slade show and want some content suggestions. When It is done, I will share it with members. So far my sections are: What a home inspection is, what a home inspection is not, reasons for a home inspection.

Daniel R Frend

www.nachifoundation.org

The Home Inspector Store

www.homeinspectorstore.com

I am working on adding a space for NACHI logo and YOUR company info, so when this is done any member can take this and with a projector can educate agents as well to the importance of home inspections[/url]

Daniel R Frend

www.nachifoundation.org

The Home Inspector Store

Originally Posted By: rkulla

Hi Dan,

I would say to add some photos of issues that are in areas that realtors and buyers can’t see. Attic and roof issues, I have a good photo of fire rated sheetrock that was broken off the wall in an attic. It was in an attic in a townhouse / condo. The area was about 3’ x 4’. Let me know if you want it.

Rex Kulla

Custom Home Inspections

Maple Grove MN

That is the kind of thing I was thinking of for the Reasons section. Thats why I saved that for last. While I am at it if you folks would kindly post any “OH My GOD” pictures I can use to show them i t would be great.

Daniel R Frend

www.nachifoundation.org

The Home Inspector Store

Originally Posted By: rkulla

Dan,

I just emailed the photos to you. Let me know if you can open them.

Rex

Originally Posted By: Joe

Dan-

I’ll email some photos to you in MS Word format that I have as well…

Regards,

Joe O’Connell

Integrated Home Inspection