NACHI, moving away from being a home inspection association.

With NACHI owned sites like www.InspectorLocator.com becoming more popular (8 million consumer hits a month) and courses like our www.nachi.org/comden.htm becoming more popular, NACHI appears to becoming less of a home inspection trade association and more of just an inspection trade association.

Here is a typical email I regularly receieve:

----- Original Message -----
To: FastReply@nachi.org
Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2007 3:19 PM
Subject: Membership

*I recently became certified for mold inspections. I am a building contractor (Skylands Construction since 1982) and have no intentions of expanding into the home inspection area. *

Can I still become a member of NACHI?

Thank you
James Kopp
Skylands Construction
42 Main St
Stamford NY 12167
607-652-3353
www.sevengablesstamford.com](http://www.nachi.org/forum/)

I’m in agreement. It would allow you more leeway in whats advertised,
i.e. “inspections” period.

So will the organization be called NACI? Nassi? Nasty, er, :roll:

Hey Nick, with commercial inspections becoming a big part of the inspection field how can we include that in our name?
How about NACBI, AKA National Association of Building Inspectors.

At InspectorLocator I type St.Louis Mo, Illinois, Godfrey,Il 62035…Alton,Il.62002 I get “Nothing Found” even though I know there are several NACHI members in all of these areas. Under General Home Inspector.

to help in marketing to the comercial side of things I have changed my biz name from…
Bungalows to Mansions Professional Home Inspection, LLC
to
Bungalows to Mansions Professional Inspection Services, LLC
A much easier change than some will have and I still retain my marketing exposure.