SEO help needed

I am new to this and my website has been up and running for almost a month. I have done the best that I know how at the moment to set up my business profile with google. I can’t get my website to show up in a search. The same goes for duckduckgo. I feel like I’m missing something here or maybe it takes more time. It seems to me that if someone searches specifically for my company name in this area that it should show up. I have went through the :SEO: checklist on WIX and acted upon all of their suggestions. Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. BTW it’s Cardinal Property Inspection and the domain is Cardinalpropertyinspection.com

It unfortunately takes time. As well, showing up depends on Google algorithms, if you are new you are not relevant. Blogging and citations will start to build relevancy but also keep in my that the vast majority of people get their inspectors info from their realtor and are not searching the web for you.

Direct to buyer marketing through SEO. Another channels is definitely a thing, but it’s also definitely limited.

1 Like

How many pages did you scroll back? It’s very possible stuck back 10-15-20 pages deep, or more.
From experience, you are most likely still in the ‘Sandbox’, and could stay there for up to a year or longer!!

https://seo.co/google-sandbox/#:~:text=The%20Google%20Sandbox%20is%20a,backlinks%20and%20top-notch%20content.&text=It%20can%20take%203%2B%20years,elusive%2C%20but%20hypothetical%20Google%20Sandbox.

Continuing the discussion from SEO help needed:

Thanks. it just seems to me that search results should be a little more specific. Marketing is a new area to me. Huge learning curve here.

I’ll look into that. Have never heard of the sandbox.