Southwestern Ontario

Hi folks

I’m new to this business

I’m wondering if there is a nachi chapter in the Windsor/Essex county area. I can’t seem to find the answer to that here.

Yes, and you are the President: www.nachi.org/form.htm

Congratulation Mr. President.

In all seriousness, being President of your own chapter has many perks, the least of which is that you get to invite all the local agents to your meetings. They won’t come, but the invitation listing you as their local inspection association President is a marketing piece that can’t be beat.

It’s no wonder you have been successful Nick, best answer ever.

I’m in Mid-Western ON, let me know when you have your first meeting!

Always marketing!:slight_smile:

Robert,I also like that answer,best wishes on being elected president

Hey guys, someone needs to “second” that “motion” for it to be “carried”.

I will second that

Thanks guys for all that support :slight_smile:

I have another question for Nick. Why the difference in the conditions for membership with CanNACHI and NACHI? Are you not the parent organization? They don’t seem to be as helpful as NACHI. Most of the associations in Canada seem to be about control and barriers. What’s up with that?

Canadians want the control and barriers. They think much differently than we do and it took me a long time to realize that.

There are only a few who trust the market to naturally select what home inspector should survive and which should go out of business.

Most want and need a national organization to do that for them. Without the history of licensing that we have, they cannot see yet how handing out a “national credential” to everyone diminishes all of them to the level of “basic minimum standard holder”.

They have to learn it the hard way.

Robert you catch on fast we Have many inspectors in Canada who still do not understand that .
I took 4 years to see and have not belonged to the Cult Groups since 2003.