What's the ideal vehicle?

Hi, newbie here. My present ride is an F150 Lariat, 4x4, looks great with a ladder, but is often seen at the pumps getting 100+ litre tank filled. I notice Mario drives a well-lettered Van. Does anyone have an ideal, fuel-economy vehicle, with winter capabilities? Whatever became of the 1950’s sedan delivery?

John Kogel
from Vancouver Island

In my estimation the ideal vehicle is the 1950’s sedan delivery. Find one, invest in the restoration and letter it up. No one who sees it will forget it and if well done it is most likely the best advertising you can do.
Larry

John

A Van [IMO] allows you to letter/design your logo tel.# etc. I know that some of the guys will disagree with me on this. They like the stealth mode. The way I look at it I’m a mobile ad for my HI business.

And BTW my Van is white with nothing on it until late March.

Does this mean you have a new van that hasn’t been lettered or does it mean you have figured out a way to remove and install the vinyl easily?

I think you’re van is pretty awesome Mario.

Are you calling Mario a van?

YOUR van

YOU’RE a van

Okay…okay…I’ve been up all night. I admit it. :wink:

Your van. Your van is awesome Mario.

You’re an awesome man Mario.

Okay

Sorry just trying to help…

Tony

I had my wife’s son design this logo in Oct. 2006. Our winter’s in Toronto can be brutal at times and I did not have the decal installed for that reason. I will install it in March and I hope I get at least three years of use from it. I think the life expectency of the vinyl decal is about 3 years.

Thanks Wendy!!

Wendy

That’s what my wife tells me!!

The ideal vehical today is a sled and 8 huskies. Probably get around better.

Mario,