Home Inspector Pro software

Good evening,
What are your opinions regarding HIP? I need software and heard this one is reasonable. What do you think???
I am a new old man inspector.

John, I use HIP and find it great! Decent program, great report design options, easy to create templates for inspections and/or other services you may offer, easy to batch add/edit photos/captions/etc, great support from Dom and the crew! It comes preloaded with some templates as well.

2 Likes

Many inspectors here love it, John. And, I know that they work hard to keep their inspectors happy and going, from what I have read over the years. :smile:

2 Likes

Thank a boatload Junior. I will tell them you sent me. May peace be at your doorstep.

1 Like

Thank you Larry,your tooth hurt???

Excellent software John, that is what I used and no complaints and support was excellent.

2 Likes

No, but my pocket book will…

1 Like

Thanks Marcel, I am sold

Best on the market. Period. Been using it 10 yrs. Multi inspectors and can vouch for its usefulness and effectiveness.

3 Likes

I use HIP as well. The program is good and the support is excellent. I like the fact that you buy the software outright. Many other programs have monthly or per report fees (I think that’s BS). That said, I think that HomeGauge reports are a little more attractive and presentable, but that software is not Mac compatible.

2 Likes

HIP has a ton of editing/layout options, etc to put out a really nice report, once you get to know the program.

1 Like

I know. I’ve spent a good amount of time messing around with the settings. I tweak my template regularly. The area I feel that it is lacking is in delivering info on materials. For example, in the electrical section when I’m delivering info on service amperage and voltage, service panel make and location, OCPD types and wiring types, etc., I have yet to find a way to input all of this data and communicate it clearly and… prettily.