Suggestion for Inspection Reports Software

Hello,

I am a new inspector in search of affordable writing software to get me started. I am open to desktop, mobile, and PDF forms. All and any suggestions are welcomed. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

If you use an iPhone I recommend TapInspect. It’s seven dollars every time you publish or you can get a monthly subscription. The seven dollars makes it very affordable for new inspectors. I’ve heard many complaints about other inspection type software that freezes or locks up. I’ve been using TapInspect for three years with no issues. I can publish right from the threshold post inspection with no need for a desktop.

4 Likes

Welcome to our forum, Darryl!..enjoy participating. :smiley:

3 Likes

Thank you for the recommendation. I am an Android user.

1 Like

Look at Inspector Nexus.

2 Likes

Thanks, just downloaded this one now.

1 Like

Take EZ Home Inspections for a trial 30 days free. I like/use it.
EZ Home Inspection Software

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, Darryl. Enjoy!!

2 Likes

Thank you!

2 Likes

Thank you for the suggestion. Checking them out as we speak.

For the price, I found them to be very reasonable. I started using their phone app at first but found I was taking too long to do the inspection. The nice thing was that, when I was done with the inspection, I was 90 percent done with the report. However, the client/owner/real estate agent doesn’t necessarily want to hang around for the time it takes for me to do the inspection with the phone app. I dropped the phone app and just kept the desktop app. Now I just take pictures and then head home to upload the photos from my phone and then complete the report. EZ will do a website for you too if you want.

1 Like