Wind-mit here we go again!

I’m a Southeast Florida Inspector and wanted to know if any other inspection firms out there are getting this request from your insurance companies. The request is a partial Wind-Mit or Opening Protection Only Wind-Mit. Basically my understanding is you only fill in the customer info and the opening protection section on the OIR-B1-1802 Form. The insurance companies are saying others are doing this (not Me) at an already cut rate. Can we do this? Should we do this? Is this something new that I missed somewhere? Nothing mention in the Orlando Conference on this. What’s your thought on this? Any Direction?:roll:

Question one :slight_smile:
What is your advertised price and what do you charge most of the time for wind mits.

I ask because you are in my yard :slight_smile:

Wll we will see if you are an honest fellow or not :slight_smile:

Another example of me helping my direct competition :slight_smile:

Yes no sweat I do them and often. I mark everything except for question 7 as NOT INSPECTED in big *** bold letters. I charge the same exact price.

I did my part now you do yours. Keep prices high as you can on each inspection. Get what you can every time. DO NOT BUNDLE insurance inspections. Tell the folks they are each individual inspections so they each have an individual price.

Good luck. Feel free to contact me anytime as I will always help all who ask even if my direct competition.

Good luck.

I don’t advertise them but $150 is what I get. But I know you’ll beat my prices all the time and that’s fine with me. I try to get the most like anyone else and I don’t talk bad about any of my competitors especially Inter-Nachi members. My motto. Thanks! Meek.

Anytime :slight_smile:

At least us guys in this part of SFL seem to help even our direct competition.

I figure its better to have your competition be your friend instead of your enemy :slight_smile:

I’ll crush an enemy in a blink of an eye, a friend is always good to have.